I will remember you
as the person I have once loved
and hated…

I will remember you
as the soul who cradled me in his sweetness
who killed me by his bare hands
and let me resurrect in drying tears…

I will remember you
as a vivid memory
which faded as all colours drained from my world
leaving me an old photograph…

I will remember you
as a painter’s palette filled with shades and hues
slowly drying
and gently cracking…

I will remember you
as a lovely melody sung by my stupid heart
slowly fading into the night…

© CMN

~~~~~~~~~~

We all fall in love, lose it, then fall in love again. For some peculiar reasons, nostalgia hit me and I started to wonder about my past relationships. I wonder where they are now, what happened to them, and how time changed them. I can’t imagine how I went through some difficult and complicated ones, and even on how I let good ones slip out of my grasp. I also realized that the heartaches I have gone through just made me a better individual. Whatever I learned from my past, I carried to my present relationship (making it the strongest and worth keeping). I am just thankful that they became parts of my life, as I would never be where I am at without them…

Leave a Reply

