Sitting by the fire, imagining your smile
Looking at our photograph with a sigh
Thinking of the days we made in each other’s arms
Reminiscing on how you sheltered me from harm

Holding my pillow tight, feeling your sweet embrace
Craving for each minute of our days that passed away
Lingering my thoughts on the memories of our kiss
Crying in despair for an unanswered wish

Praying silently as each memory comes back to me
Accepting the fact that dreams would never be reality
Telling myself that if letting you go is what is right
I’d be happier to go my way and give up this fight

Burning every thought we set on pen and paper
Wishing that tomorrow, each step would be clearer
Knowing that I should say goodbye forever
For you can never be  mine, and we’re not meant to be together

© CMN

~~

There are times that situation would call for us to step away. Contrary to what others think, its not a sign of cowardice. Rather, it is a sign of bravery as we are strong enough to face reality, and accept that there are things that just weren’t meant to be. At the end of the day, what we lose doesn’t matter. What matters is the lesson learned, and the person you became…

Comments
  1. john says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

    Like

Leave a Reply

