Three Poems on A Lonely Night

Posted: 08/12/2010 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

LAST NIGHT

Here comes the rain, pouring down my window
Tapping on my pane, lingering are my sorrows
For every drop of rain, tears run down my cheeks
And all the memories coming back, they are making my heart sick

I write our names on my window’s mist
And there, at the back of my mind, our final kiss
Painful yet sweet; Passionate yet so tormenting
Afterwhich, a smile across my lips, so decieving

I sat alone in this dark, empty room
Looking for solace against my self-made doom
As I hug my pillow tight, I think about you and me
Wishing it was you I’m holding, instead of mem’ries

Rain pours, tears fall; Memories come to life
As I say goodbye in this cold, dark night…

HER DEATH

She’s walking in solitude, on this gloomy night
Drying her tears against the cold, biting wind
She hold herself tighter, and fight her way through the storm,
With wrought emotions, she heaves an empty sigh

Sick and tired, so hopeless and so heartbroken
She doesn’t want to breathe, nor see, nor feel anymore
She wants something else, something to save her from oblivion…

Death…

Oh! The sweetness, the comfort of it
The beauty of not feeling,
of no longer remembering
of no longer witnessing her morbid doom.
The magic of being lost in a cosmic realm,
where dreams come true and tears are not shed
Where everything shall go to your perfect plan…

And she ends up on the brink of the cliff,
She takes her last breath,
And leaps to her solace, a world unknown…

AS THE MUSIC ENDS

Tonight, a melody haunts me
A lonely symphony created by a heart so in pain
Each note awakens some fragments of imagination
While I am recalling the days I still have you near

The laughters we shared and the tears that we shed
Your soft kisses against my lips
Your scent lingering, staying in my skin,
Everything slowly creeps back to me
Your warm embrace and the solitude,
The murmurs and the sigh…
Everything shatters my sanity…

As the night crawls and the memories vanish,
My soul’s song slowly fading, together with my dreams
As the music ends, my sanity falters
My hopes breaking away, and my life ends…

© CMN [Passion Room, 10.11.08]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Out of a sudden burst of sentimentality, I tried to go back to my previous blogs and checked my posts over the years. An entry caught me by surprise, merely because I did remember writing it, and I recall the emotions engulfing my soul as I do. It has been so long since the last tear I shed, since the last memory… Yet again, a person comes back, and like a hurricane, it all rushed back to me…

Comments
  1. Tom Baker says:

    I feature poetry on my blog and would like to include Last Night in my Poetic License segment. I will of course give you full credit and a link back to your site. Every four months I also combine the previous months into one large post. If you don’t mind please let me know. Here is the link to the November Poetic License (http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2010/11/20/poetic-license-3/) if you would like to see it before you decide. Thank you for your consideration, regardless of your decision. By the way, it will be posted in April if you agree to it. Other months are already filled.

    Like

Leave a Reply

