Lips touched in a split of time.
Until eventually I called you mine.
Fourteen days of incessant musings,
Not realizing how dangerous is falling.

You touched my hand and shared peace,
Looked in my eyes and sealed my lips with a kiss.
Until the lovesong faded and the sun shone,
A dark secret you keep was made known.

I want to hate you, but I can’t,
‘Cause I am still thankful for the times we spent.
I want to ignore the feeling and make my heart numb,
Never for a dare I would again succumb…

Β© CCM

_______________________

For the girl I know… Blame the game and not the players. You are a player as well, and the only mistake you have done is to lay your heart on the line. Let him go, and be happy that you have known things sooner, instead of you falling deeply only to be deeply hurt in the end. He doesn’t deserve a love as strong as what you have. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Tom Baker says:

    Good morning Cha! Dropped in to let you know your poem is featured today in Poetic License. Thank you again for allowing me to share it!

    Like

  2. Jingle says:

    amazing work..

    how are you?

    Share a free verse with poets rally week 41 today, awards will be assigned.

    Bless your talent.

    Visit me NOW, and link your work…

    Like

Leave a Reply

